Exoplanets III

Scientific Organizing Committee

The SOC consists of (in alphabetical order):

Suzanne Aigrain, Eric Agol, Natalie Batalha, Cornelis Dullemond, Debra Fischer, Thomas Henning, Kevin Heng, Ravit Helled, David Kipping, Laura Kreidberg, Monika Lendl, Victoria Meadows, Ruth Murray-Clay, Takayuki Muto, Heike Rauer, Ignas Snellen, Jason Steffen, Didier Queloz

Local Organizing Committee

This conference is a scientific collaboration between the Max-Planck-Institute for Astronomy (MPIA) and the Center for Astronomy of Heidelberg University (ZAH). The chairperson is Cornelis Dullemond (ZAH), and the co-chairs are Thomas Henning (MPIA) and Kevin Heng (Center for Space and Habitability, University Bern, Switzerland, CSH). Members of the LOC include Roy van Boekel, Mario Flock, Dima Semenov, Ludmila Carone and Bertram Bitsch. The financial organization lies with Kongress- und Tagungs­management (UniKT).

Global Organization Committee of the Online Conference

To make the online conference a reality, we have recruited a very international and diverse group of moderators (aka members of the Global Organizing Committee) from among the participants and organizers. These moderators take care of all the zoom sessions, the video recordings, and many more things. They also assist the speakers with their preparation for the online talks. Without this enthusiastic team of volunteers, Exo3-Online would not be possible. They are, in alphabetical order:

Eva-Maria Ahrer, Étienne Artigau, Hariharan Balasingam, Frédérique Baron, Gesa H.-M. Bertrang, Andres Carmona, Alex Debrecht, Hannah Diamond-Lowe, Jiayin Dong, Christiane Edelmann-Mohr, Christian Eistrup, Akash Gupta, Markus Hundertmark, Seth A. Jacobson, Samson Johnson, Kundan Kadam, Adrian Kaminski, Carolin Kimmig, Tim Lichtenberg, Natascha Manger, Megan Mansfield, Kristina Monsch, Gijs Mulders, Takayuki Muto, Louise Dyregaard Nielsen, Dominique Petit dit de la Roche, Hossein Rahmati, Peter Rodenkirch, Mor Rozner, Silvia Scheithauer, Julia Victoria Seidel, Dmitry Semenov, Evan Sneed, Karl Stapelfeldt, Lev Tal-Or, René Tronsgaard, Michael Weber, Lily L. Zhao

Exoplanets Conference Series

Exoplanets III is part of a series of conferences (www.exoplanets.world), with twitter feed @ExoConf.

logo logo logo logo

Copyright © 2019-2020
Heidelberg University and MPIA

logo logo logo logo logo